The majority of the architects and other design professionals that we deal with have gotten business because they are the top 5% of their respective fields. They have a concept of Ironmonger from its inception. They have business because of their clientele and the firm name.

Our mission, if you will, is to stay connected with these architects and other design professionals. And to that end, one of our prevailing themes is “When you Specify the hardware, Specify the Source !” The thought behind the statement is simple, we want our name written into hardware specifications.

Our knowledge and expertise positions us above any other.
We guarantee our work. After all, We are the Source.

Residence, Aspen CO. (Tecnoline door & window hardware)
Antoine Predock FAIA, Albuquerque N.M. 2006 A.I.A. Gold Medalist

Milwaukee Art Museum, Milwaukee WI. (FSB door hardware)
Santiago Calatrava, Zurich, Switzerland. Kahler & Slater, Architects, Milwaukee WI.

George Washington University, Washington DC. (d-line doorpulls)
The Smith Group, Architects. Washington DC.

Residences, East Coast. (hardware throughout)
David Jameson Architect, Alexandria VA. AIA 2004 Young Architect Award.

Pritzker – Hyatt, Chicago IL. (Tecnoline door hardware)
Skidmore Owings Merrill, Architects. New York NY.

Baxter Bio-Science, Thousand Oaks CA. (d-line doorpulls)
Griswold Heckel Kelly, Architects. Chicago IL.

Pixar Animation Studios, Richard CA. (d-line doorpulls)
Bohlin, Cywinski, Jackson, Architects. Berkeley CA.

Chinati Foundation, Marfa TX. (Tecnoline door hardware)
Ford, Powell Carson, Architects, TX.

Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago IL. (FSB door hardware)
Joseph Paul Kleihues, Office for Urban Design, Berlin, Germany.

Golden Era Productions, Gilman Hot Sprints CA. (Colombo door hardware)
Golden Era in-house design.

“Ironmonger – When you specify the hardware, Specify the Source. Nobody does it better.”

Call us toll free: 1-800-621-1937 or locally at: 1-312-527-4800
Fax: 1-312-527-1870
Email Us

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Modric 'Quaver' Lever 1982 IBD Product Design Award

Modric 'Spectra' Color System 1988 ROSCOE Product Design Award

FSB Dieter Rams 'RGS' Series 1989 IBD Product Design Award

FSB Johannes Potente, 4 Lever designs MoMA, New York, Permanent Design Collection

Columbo Designs Alberto Meda, MADI Handle 1998 Honourable Mention Compasso d'Oro ADI

D-Line 1999 IF Product Design Award
D-Line 1999 The ID Classics Prize

Columbo Designs Marco Acerbis, PRIUS Handle 2008 Mention Compasso d'Oro ADI 2008

FROST Busk + Hertzog, 'Camouflage' Series 2008 Red Dot Design Award

FROST Busk + Hertzog, 'Wishbone' Series 2009 IF Product Design Award

FROST Busk + Hertzog, Doorstop 2009 Red Dot Design Award

D-line Maxi Roll Holder 2009 Good Design Award